Environmental Commission

The Commission was established for the protection, development or use of natural resources, including water resources, located within the territorial limits of the Township of Alloway. The Commission has the power to conduct research into the use and possible use of the open land areas of the municipality and may coordinate the activities of unofficial bodies organized for similar purposes and may advertise, prepare, print and distribute books, maps, charts, plans and pamphlets which in its judgment it deems necessary for its purposes. It keeps an index of all open areas, publicly or privately owned, including open marshlands, swamps and other wetlands, in order to obtain information on the proper use of such areas and may from time to time recommend to the Planning Board plans and programs for inclusion in the Master Plan and the development and use of such areas.

Meets on the Monday prior to the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. at the Municipal Building in the 2nd floor meeting room across from the Clerk’s office.

2018 Environmental Science Winners
Max Fazen | Riley Fulmer
(Click on names to view essays and posters.)

ANJEC 2015 Open Space Grant Project

Important Contact Information

Joseph Mahar, Chairman
Christopher Gilbert
Craig Kane
Frank Ponti
Autumn Angelus, Secretary
Renee Waters, Alt. #1
Debra Dilks, Alt. #2
Warren Morgan III, Twp. Comm. Liaison

2000 Environmental Resource Inventory

Volunteer Opportunities

Agendas & Minutes

2019 Meeting Dates
February 11
March 11
April 8
May 13
June 10
July 8
August 12
September 9
October 7
November 4
December 9
January 13, 2020 – Re-Org